Thursday, February 5, 2015

FT/Oppenheimer Emerging Voices Awards

The Awards, which will be decided by a panel of international judges, will reward the most compelling works of fiction, film and art from emerging market countries and will recognise:-   
  • the best creators of published fiction in English or English translation in Africa and the Middle East
  •  the top film-makers in Asia-Pacific 
  •  the most distinguished artists in a variety of media in Latin America or the Caribbean

The Fiction Award will be presented to the author of a published work of fiction in English or published in English translation. The book must be written by a national or passport holder of one of the eligible countries of Africa and the Middle East. The works must be published for the first time between 1 January, 2014 and 30 September 2015.  Submissions are invited from all publishers worldwide. Self-published works will not be accepted for entry.
The winning author will receive an award of $40,000.  
 Learn more about the awards here.

No comments:

Post a Comment