Wednesday, September 17, 2014

The Awele Creative Trust Award

This award is open to writers between the ages of 19 and 26 who are resident in Nigeria. 
Writers can submit one previously unpublished short story for consideration. 
There is a cash prize of N50,000 for the winning author and a six month online writing course with an ACT mentor.
Submissions should be made by e-mail only to and
Entries will be accepted from September 1 – November 1, 2014.  A shortlist of 5 will be announced on January 5, 2015 and a winner will be announced on January 20, 2015.
You can learn more here.
Best of Luck!

No comments:

Post a Comment